audio sermons

= link to bulletin

    Reminders from Hebrews 13, commenced Nov. 5, 2017
        Sunday November 19, 2017: Prisoners
        Sunday November 12, 2017: Steadfast in the faith, guest speaker: John Fair (audio file n/a)
        Sunday November 5, 2017: Camaraderie: Loving each other as brothers (audio file n/a)


    Marks of Reformation, commenced Oct. 1, 2017
        Sunday October 29, 2017: By faith alone (40:43 minutes, 9.3 MB)
        Sunday October 22, 2017: Christ alone (audio file n/a)
        Sunday October 15, 2017: Scripture alone (audio file n/a)
        Sunday October 8, 2017: To the glory of God alone
        Sunday October 1, 2017: By grace alone (audio file n/a)


    series based on the 2nd letter of John , commenced Sept. 3, 2017
        Sunday September 24, 2017: Dispelling deception
        Sunday September 17, 2017: Nothing new but love
        Sunday September 10, 2017: Great joy to find (audio file n/a)
        Sunday September 3, 2017: Whom do I love? (audio file n/a)


    available from archives:

    Spring-Summer 2017, commenced June 18, 2017
      Sunday August 27, 2017: Travelling to meet fellow believers (audio file n/a)
      Sunday August 20, 2017: The conduct, clarity and confidence of Paul, guest speaker: John Fair, (audio file n/a)
      Sunday August 13, 2017: The compassion, comfort and capability of God, guest speaker: John Fair, (audio file n/a)
      Sunday August 6, 2017: The will, church and grace of God, guest speaker: John Fair, (audio file n/a)
      Sunday July 30, 2017: Travelling for Jesus, (audio file n/a)
      Sunday July 23, 2017: Travelling with Jesus
      Sunday July 16, 2017: Emotionally attached, guest speaker: Justin Kim
      Sunday July 9, 2017: Citizens of heaven travelling on earth
      Sunday July 2, 2017: Blessed is the nation whose God is the Lord
      Sunday June 25, 2017: Our fellowship
      Sunday June 18, 2017: A sign of God's good grace


    available from archives:

    series based on the book of Joel, commenced May 7, 2017
      Sunday June 11, 2017: (6) Future reckoning
      Sunday June 4, 2017: (5) The Spirit of prophecy - and blessing (audio file n/a)
      Sunday May 28, 2017: (4) Deliverance and Renewal
      Sunday May 21, 2017: (3) Repentance: A good turn-around (audio file n/a)
      Sunday May 14, 2017: (2) When dealing with loss
      Sunday May 7, 2017: (1) What to pass on to your children


    The little engine that could, or The challenge of a conquest, commenced January 1, 2017
      Sunday February 12, 2017: 7: Jericho falls
      Sunday February 5, 2017: 6: The covenant renewed
      Sunday January 29, 2017: 5: A memorial to remember
      Sunday January 22, 2017: 4: The power of presence
      Sunday January 15, 2017: 3: Undercover protection
      Sunday January 8, 2017: 2: Courage! (audio file n/a)
      Sunday January 1, 2017: 1: A new beginning

    (previous years' sermons also available from our archive - list here)


 

(picture @ top: Parkwood sanctuary, 2013)

 

 

 

© 2017, Parkwood Presbyterian Church, 10 Chesterton Drive, Ottawa ON K2E 5S9, phone 613-225-6648