bulletins & audio sermons

= link to bulletin     = bulletin not/not yet available

    How God calls for change (Ezekiel), commenced Sept. 2, 2018


    Summer 2018, commenced July 1, 2018


    available from archives:

    Planting Seeds and Growing Plants, commenced Apr. 15, 2018

      Sunday June 24, 2018, 10:00 AM: Good tenants, good stewards (Matthew 21:33-40, Luke 20: 9-19)
      Sunday June 17, 2018, 10:00 AM: The privilege of harvesting (Matthew 20: 1-19)
      Sunday June 10, 2018, 10:00 AM: Seeds and weeds (Matthew 13: 24-30) (audio file n/a)
      Sunday June 3, 2018, 10:00 AM: One plant, many branches, much fruit (John 15: 1-8)
      Sunday May 27, 2018, 10:00 AM: Growing God (1 Corinthians 3: 6-8)
      Sunday May 20, 2018, 10:00 AM: Good trees, good fruit (Matthew 7: 16-20)
      Sunday May 13, 2018, 10:00 AM: Who planted you? (Matthew 15: 13)
      Sunday May 6, 2018, 10:00 AM: One seed produces many seeds (John 12: 24)
      Sunday April 29, 2018, 10:00 AM: Sowing seed, growing soil (Luke 8:1-15)
      Sunday April 22, 2018, 10:00 AM: Small seed, large growth (Luke 13: 18-19)
      Sunday April 15, 2018, 10:00 AM: Grief and growth (Luke 13: 1-9)
      Sunday April 8, 2018, 10:00 AM: The Intentionality of Paul (2 Thessalonians 2: 13-15), guest speaker: John Fair (not part of series)


    Changing Attitudes, commenced Mar. 4, 2018

      Easter Sunday April 1, 2018, 10:00 AM: Refusal... Partnership (Mark 16: 9-16)
      Easter Sunday April 1, 2018, 6:30 AM: "Who will roll the stone away?" (Mark 16: 3-4) - not part of series
      Good Friday March 30, 2018, 11:00 PM: Who you think Jesus is... Who you will know Jesus to be (Mark 14: 60-62)
      Maundy Thursday March 29, 2018, 7:30 PM: Peter proposes the Sword... Jesus disposes with the Word (Mark 14: 46-49)
      Palm Sunday March 25, 2018, 10:00 AM: Watching... Sleeping (Mark 14: 32-42) (audio file n/a)
      Sunday March 18, 2018, 10:00 AM: Confident... Shaken (Mark 14: 27-31)
      Sunday March 11, 2018, 10:00 AM: Intimacy... Betrayal (Mark 14: 17-21)
      Sunday March 4, 2018, 10:00 AM: Rebuke... Praise (Mark 14: 3-9)


    Lenten Evening Services, 2018: Reconciliation, commenced Mar. 4, 2018

      Sunday March 25, 2018, 7:00 PM: Reconciliation: Our calling (Colossians 1:16-29) (audio file n/a)
      Sunday March 18, 2018, 7:00 PM: What God has entrusted to us (2 Corinthians 5:17-21)
      Sunday March 11, 2018, 7:00 PM: Do what is right (Luke 12: 57-59)
      Sunday March 4, 2018, 7:00 PM: A call to reconciliation (Matthew 5:23-24) (audio file n/a)


    series based on Paul's 2nd letter to the Thessalonians, commenced Jan. 7, 2018

      Sunday February 25, 2018: Peace (2 Thessalonians 3: 16-18)
      Sunday February 18, 2018: How to warn (2 Thessalonians 3: 14-15)
      Sunday February 11, 2018: Avoiding idleness (2 Thessalonians 3: 6-13)
      Sunday February 4, 2018: Praying for God's agenda (2 Thessalonians 3: 1-5)
      Sunday January 28, 2018: Standing firm (2 Thessalonians 2: 13-17)
      Sunday January 21, 2018: The man of lawlessness (2 Thessalonians 2: 1-12)
      Sunday January 14, 2018: Working together in God's economy (2 Thessalonians 1: 3-12)
      Sunday January 7, 2018: Thankful for you! (2 Thessalonians 1)

    (previous years' sermons also available from our archive - list here)


 

(picture @ top: Parkwood sanctuary, 2013)

 

 

 

© 2018, Parkwood Presbyterian Church, 10 Chesterton Drive, Ottawa ON K2E 5S9, phone 613-225-6648